An Introduction

IMG_6887

The sun is shining, the birds are singing and everyone is carefree and happy.  Or was until I realized I have to help write our first blog post. First posts are always so scary and awkward for a beginning blogger. Let’s be honest, if you are reading this blog in the hope of finding an amazing trio of girls who know everything about writing and blogging then this isn’t the right place. However, we are learning and maybe one day we will be amazing authors and bloggers. That is one of the reasons why I like Dante’s quote which inspired our blog: “from the little spark may burst a mighty flame.” To put it another way, start small and end up big. We can learn and we can mature, and guess what, that process is beautiful. That process is called life.

~Patricia Ellen

I believe few could put that more eloquently than Patricia did. Life is beautiful! Every day we live, every breath we take is a gift from our Creator. That is the reason that I write. God has blessed us with minds to imagine, hands to create and a longing to soak in the beauty of His creation. We should make use of the gifts He has bestowed on us and use them to bring Him glory. I hope that through my writing I will be able to do just that. 

 I find a longing within myself for something more beautiful, something perfect, where I can worship God fully and my worship be untainted by sin. C.S. Lewis put it this way:

“The fact that our heart yearns for something earth can’t supply is proof that heaven must be our home.”

But until we reach our heavenly home, we have a race to finish. The path to life is narrow, the way is hard and the ground is rough. We will stumble. We will fall. It will take courage to stand up again.

“But they who wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.”

(Isaiah 40:31)

In the difficult path of life, many obstacles will loom large before us. The life of a Christian is not easy, it never will be. There are always temptations to turn aside from what is right to what is easy; from the straight and rugged path, to the velvet carpet of the road to destruction. This is true in every aspect of our lives, our culture promotes it, our sinful nature desires it. But amidst the wreckage of this fallen world and corruption of mankind there is some good. And it is well worth fighting for.

That’s what our aim is, to fight for good literature and encourage other aspiring authors not to be afraid of falling. (As you will definitely see me doing as far as failure writing projects, poems etc… Hopefully you will get a good laugh out of those if nothing else 🙂 I had better stop jabbering on and on and give Hope a chance to write something… 

~Sarah Leana

Well, so much for that idea. Hope came down with something yesterday when this was supposed to be posted. I must commend you on your wonderful timing! I’m sure that your sickness has nothing to do with the fact that you were supposed to help un-awkward the first post. Thanks for helping us out. (I need to learn from my sister how to get out of things like this…. and chicken processing. I can’t stand chicken killing.) Well, dear readers, please forgive the overwhelming awkwardness of this first post! And stop by again!

Leave a Reply

